Logo
About Our District Superintendent Governing Board Collective Bargaining Registration Process Current Initiatives Emergency & Disaster Procedures
District Directory
LLESD Schools
Student Services Curriculum & Instruction Finance & Business Facility Development Technology Transportation
LLESD Employment Job Descriptions
For Employees
0038a.jpg

Director of Technology:

Jeff Honda
jhonda@llesd.org
650-854-6311

 

Technology Services Support Staff:

Deby Elliott
Student Data Technician
LLESD
delliott@llesd.org

 

Bobbi Thielemann,
Technology Resource Aide
Las Lomitas Elementary School
bthielemann@llesd.org

 

Michelle Pitt,
Technology Resource Aide
La Entrada School
mpitt@llesd.org

 

Richard Izutsu,
Technician
LLESD
rizutsu@llesd.org

 

Juan Lopez,
Technician
LLESD
jlopez@llesd.org

 

Technology Services

 

Areas of Responsibility

 The Technology Services Department supports and maintains all of the technology systems: hardware, software, support needed to ensure that teaching and learning thrives. Some of the duties include:

  • Site support for Instructional Technology 
  • Website design and maintenance
  • Professional Development.
  • Tech resource needs.
  • Organization data support
  • Supervision of Student Information Systems
  • Supervision of Instructional Aides in Computer Labs
  • Supervision of Computer Technicians
  • iPad 1:1 Program (grades 6-8th)
  • iPad centers (grades 2-5)
  • State Assessment (SBAC) support
  • Supervision of TechEase Team
  • Technology Professional Development

 

Resources for Parents

Resources/Information for Parents

Acceptable Use Agreements

Presentations to all students are given at the beginning of each of school year to explain the Technology Acceptable Use form and related expectations.  It is recommended that students and families review the website prepared by Common Sense Media (https://www.commonsensemedia.org)    The Common Sense Media website provides independent reviews, age ratings, and other information about all types of media.  All students must a make a commitment for safe use and best practices using technology, and sign an Acceptable Use Agreement. Copies are linked below.‚Äč